Skip to main content
student by the duck pond

Extended Learning Leadership

Monica J. Orozco Obando, Ph.D.

Monica J. Orozco Obando, Ph.D.

Vice Provost, UNM Extended Learning
orozcom@unm.edu

Administration

Verónica Sanchez

Verónica Sanchez

Assistant to the Vice Provost
vtsanchz@unm.edu

Business and Operations

Melissa Hilleary

Melissa Hilleary

Manager, Unit Financial Support
mhilleary@unm.edu

Continuing Education

Joseph Miera, M.P.A

Joseph Miera, M.P.A

Executive Director, Operations and Extended Learning Contracts
jmiera@unm.edu

Strategic Initiatives, Compliance, and Online Student Services

Debby Knotts

Debby Knotts

Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives
debby@unm.edu

Curriculum Strategies

James Fowlkes

James Fowlkes

Executive Project Director, Curriculum Strategies
jfowlkes@unm.edu

Faculty Services

Dr. Becky Adams

Becky Adams, Ph.D.

Director, Faculty Services & Online Course Development
reada321@unm.edu

Human Resources

Rosa Garcia

Rosa Garcia

Human Resources Administrator
rgrhea@unm.edu

IT Services

Elisha Allen

Elisha Allen, M.B.A.

Director, IT Services
elisha@unm.edu

Marketing

Kim Jarigese

Kim Jarigese

Manager, Communications & Marketing
kjar@unm.edu